The Young Professionals in Valuation Program is an inclusive series of networking events for the next generation of emerging CBV leaders. The Program is run by the profession for the profession. It is a gathering place for the CBV community to foster future leadership. Events in markets across Canada are directed to CBVs and Students under age 40, although all CBVs are welcome.

Young Professionals in Valuation is championed by CBV Institute and driven by volunteers. It is led by a dedicated Organizing Committee of CBVs who are early achievers in their valuation careers.

Organizing Committee 2022/23

Shyam Baskaran, CPA, CA, CBV, CFA
Smallrock Inc.
Toronto, ON
sbaskaran@smallrock.ca

Jeff Rozema, CPA, CA, CBV
MNP
London, ON
Jeff.Rozema@mnp.ca

Simi Sodhi, CPA
Baker Tilly WM LLP
Vancouver, BC
simi.sodhi@bakertilly.ca

Arthur Cheung, CPA, CA, CBV
Springbank Capital Corp.
Greater Toronto Area, ON
acheung@springbankcap.com

Gary Sanghera, CPA, CMA, CBV
Crowe Soberman
Toronto, ON
gary.s.sanghera@gmail.com

Andrew Yas, CPA, CA, CBV, CFF, MBA
Roynat Capital
Montreal, QC
andrew.yas@roynat.com

Dawn Ellis, CPA, CA, CBV, ABV
RSM Canada
Toronto, ON
dawn.ellis@rsmcanada.com

Shriya Shah, CA
Deloitte
Calgary, AB
shrishah@deloitte.ca

Lionel Zaba, CPA, CBV/EEE
Zen Valuations
Montreal, QC
lzaba@znvaluation.ca

Volunteers

We are always looking for volunteers to assist with local events and contribute ideas for the program. Surveys will be issued periodically to CBVs and Students to gather comments and feedback.

Contact Us

For questions, comments and volunteer opportunities, feel free to reach out to any member of the Organizing Committee or contact Institute staff.

Catalina Miranda, CPA, CA, CBV
Director, Professional Practice
(416) 613-0300
catalina.miranda@cbvinstitute.com

Kevin Floether
Manager, Communications
(416) 613-9557
kevin.floether@cbvinstitute.com

Your web browser is outdated. For the best possible site experience, we encourage you to switch your browser to Microsoft Edge, Google Chrome or Firefox.