The Young Professionals in Valuation Program is an inclusive series of networking events for the next generation of emerging CBV leaders. The Program is run by the profession for the profession. It is a gathering place for the CBV community to foster future leadership. Events in markets across Canada are directed to CBVs and Students under age 40, although all CBVs are welcome.

Young Professionals in Valuation is championed by CBV Institute and driven by volunteers. It is led by a dedicated Organizing Committee of CBVs who are early achievers in their valuation careers.

Organizing Committee 2019/20

Michael Daniels, CPA, CA, CBV
Grant Thornton
Toronto, ON
michael.daniels@ca.gt.com

JT Dhoot, AACI, CBV
Omnis Valuations & Advisory Ltd.
Calgary, AB
jt@omnisvaluations.com

Louise Poole, CPA, CA, CBV, CFF
Davis Martindale
London, ON
lpoole@davismartindale.com

Mike Reinhardt, CPA, CA, CBV
KPMG LLP
Toronto, ON
msreinhardt@kpmg.ca

Lucas Terpkosh, CPA, CA, CBV, CFF
Blair Mackay Mynett Valuations Inc.
Vancouver, BC
lucas@bmmvaluations.com

Ian Wooden, CBV, MRICS
IJW & Co.
Montreal, QC
iwooden@ijw.ca

Volunteers

We are always looking for volunteers to assist with local events and contribute ideas for the program. Surveys will be issued periodically to CBVs and Students to gather comments and feedback.

Contact Us

For questions, comments and volunteer opportunities, feel free to reach out to any member of the Organizing Committee or contact Institute staff.

Catalina Miranda, CPA, CA, CBV
Director, Professional Practice
(416) 613-0300
catalina.miranda@cbvinstitute.com

Kevin Floether
Communications Co-ordinator
(416) 613-9557
kevin.floether@cbvinstitute.com

Your web browser is outdated. For the best possible site experience, we encourage you to switch your browser to Microsoft Edge, Google Chrome or Firefox.